Hi guys, once again after a long time! This time with some technical stuff!
Some kinda FACEBOOK stuff!
These days you guys can see, somebody “watched a video” on your news feed or “read any article” from yahoo or other site.
Simple words, you may experienced a friend of your watch a porn video or some other forbidden thing.
Do you think they publish this with conscious? IT”S JUST HAPPENS! cos of these third party applications.
If you don’t click those video links, you are away from prestige destruction! (Who want to publish in fb that they are watching pornography?) Recently Dailymotion & Yahoo are the irritating sites which make this wave. But there are lot of site out there.(You can see in first picture, the site name is Zapkoik; never heard that name before!) Not only porn videos, what ever you read in yahoo articles or watch in daily motion or other unknown sites; kinda threat to your privacy.PRECAUTION: If you click any of these links, you get infected.
If you click this link you will get a warring message like this:
Read this carefully, It’s asking your permission for allow third party application.
“This app may post on your behalf, including videos you watched, films you watched and more.”
So, you guys give the freedom to this application to post “what ever” behalf of you. Then you will directed to that site, and what ever you click will updated to your wall/news feed. (You can’t sue; cos you agreed their terms and polices at above step)So, be careful when you click a link on fb; check before it shows “shared” by someone or someone “watched/ read an article.” ( If some one shared a youtube video it shows “shared” not watched)OK, if you already clicked? CONGRATULATIONS you have successfully infected; what ever you see/watch in internet will frequently updated to your fb wall!
So how to avoid this? Three options are available
#1 Worst choice- Delete every update
#2 Think n Do choice – Log off fb before you surf internet. (mostly impossible; my first tab is always fb)
#3 Easy n Safe choice – Uninstall third party applications from your fb account.
STEP 1: Go to your “Account Settings”
STEP 2: Click “Apps”
STEP 3: It will show all applications you have installed. Find Dailymotion/ Yahoo or any other application (You can find this by ‘watched a video on“—-“ <—here is the application name; find it)
STEP 4: Click the “X” (followed by Edit)
Congratulations; No more auto updates from these sites. But it’s better if you uninstall all of these unwanted third party applications from your fb 😉
Disclaimer # 1 get most stuff for this post from a Tamil blog called Blog Nanban; So gotta give some credits to that guy too.
Disclaimer # 2 Try to avoid third party applications.
What else? see ya around!